Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
Photobiology Symposium at SID 2022
This is a live virtual session with live Q&A (1.5 hours).

Organizers:
Masaoki Kawasumi, MD, PhD (University of Washington)
Yu-Ying He, PhD (University of Chicago)

Date and Time: Friday, May 20, 2022
7:00–8:30 am Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
8:00–9:30 am Mountain Daylight Time (MDT)
9:00–10:30 am Central Daylight Time (CDT)
10:00–11:30 am Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
4:00–5:30 pm Central European Summer Time (CEST)

Agenda:
7:00 am PDT | Opening Remarks

7:01 am PDT | Tayyaba Hasan, PhD (Harvard Medical School, Massachusetts General Hospital) “Remote consequences of local photobiological effects”

7:14 am PDT | David Fisher, MD, PhD (Harvard Medical School, Massachusetts General Hospital) “Unique photobiological features of pheomelanin”

7:27 am PDT | Douglas Brash, PhD (Yale School of Medicine) “Using photobiology to predict skin cancer risk”

7:40 am PDT | Thomas Haarmann-Stemmann, PhD (IUF – Leibniz Research Institute for Environmental Medicine) “Simultaneous exposure studies reveal an interaction of UVA and UVB radiation: Impact on keratinocyte apoptosis”

7:53 am PDT | Thierry Douki, PhD (Univ. Grenoble Alpes – CEA – CNRS) "Impact of combined exposure to UVB and UVA on the induction and repair of DNA photoproducts"

8:06 am PDT | Yu-Ying He, PhD (University of Chicago) “RNA epigenetics regulates canonical nucleotide excision repair and photocarcinogenesis”

8:19 am PDT | Masaoki Kawasumi, MD, PhD (University of Washington) “Estimation of UV-associated cutaneous squamous cell carcinoma incidence attributable to arsenic in U.S. water supplies”

8:30 am PDT | Closing Remarks

May 20, 2022 07:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information